Skip to main content

Recognition of German-Language Certificates

Which proof will be accepted?

The following examinations/ diplomas are accepted as proof of German skills:

  • Österreichisches Sprachdiplom Deutsch - ÖSD Zertifikat C1
  • Goethe Institut - Goethe Zertifikat C1
  • telc GmbH - Deutsch "C1 Hochschule"
  • Deutsche Sprachprüfung für den Hochschulzugang ausländischer StudienwerberInnen DSH 3
  • Deutsches Sprachdiplom der Kultusministerkonferenz DSD II 
  • Test Deutsch als Fremdsprache (TestDaF): minimum TDN 4 in all parts
  • Language competence certificate of an university language center - successfully passed exam on the level C1/2

The certificate must not be older then three years otherwise a new examination has to be done.