Skip to main content

Admission Requirements

Requirements

Requirements for admission to the certificate study is proof of:

a) A completed education with a general university entrance qualification (cf. § 64 Universities Act 2002, BGBl. I Nr. 120/2002UG as amended ("UG")) or an equivalent qualification:

  • in the higher service for health care and nursing,
  • in the higher medical-technical (specialist) service, as a biomedical analyst, pharmaceutical representative, radiology technologist, clinical research associate (CRA) or as a project manager in the field of clinical research,
  • or a comparable recognised domestic or foreign training with at least 3 years of practical experience in this profession.

b) Basic knowledge of English: GeR2 (equivalent to level A2) with elementary use of the spoken and written language, enabling students to navigate everyday situations; computer skills including common standard software (use of teaching and learning platforms, (study-specific) databases, word processing, spreadsheets).

A letter of application, a motivation letter and a curriculum vitae must be enclosed with the application for admission.

Proof of the requirements mentioned above is required of all applicants. The academic study director checks the suitability of the applicants on the basis of the documents submitted, in particular the application letter, and, if necessary, a personal interview.

Skip to main content English

Zugangsvoraussetzungen

Voraussetzungen

Voraussetzung für die Zulassung zum Zertifikatskurs ist der Nachweis über:

a) eine abgeschlossene Ausbildung mit Allgemeiner Universitätsreife (vgl. § 64 Universitätsgesetz 2002, BGBl. I Nr. 120/2002UG idgF („UG“)) oder gleichwertige Qualifikation:

  • im gehobenen Dienst für Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege,
  • im gehobenen medizinisch-technischen (Fach)Dienst, als Biomedizinische:r Analytiker:in, Pharmareferent:in, Radiologietechnolog:in, klinische:r  Monitor:in (Clinical Research Associate - CRA) oder als Projektmanager:in im Bereich klinische Forschung
  • oder eine vergleichbare in- oder ausländische anerkannte Ausbildung mit mindestens 3 jähriger praktischer Tätigkeit in diesem Beruf.

b) Basis Englischkenntnisse: GeR2 (äquivalent zu Level A2) mit elementarer Sprachverwendung in Wort und Schrift, die das Bewältigen von Alltagssituation ermöglichen; Computerkenntnisse einschließlich der gebräuchlichen Standardsoftware (Nutzung von Lehr- und Lernplattformen, (studienspezifischen) Datenbanken, Textverarbeitung, Tabellenkalkulation).

Dem Antrag auf Zulassung sind ein Bewerbungsschreiben, Motivationsschreiben und ein Curriculum Vitae beizulegen.
Der Nachweis der genannten Voraussetzungen wird von allen Bewerber:innen verlangt. Die wissenschaftliche Kursleitung überprüft die Eignung der Bewerber:innen aufgrund der vorgelegten Unterlagen, insbesondere dem Bewerbungsschreiben, und allenfalls einem persönlichen Gespräch.