Skip to main content English

ECTS Medicine Association

ECTS Medicine Association, founded in 2004, is a legal association whose members are medical faculties from the European Union, including Switzerland and Norway. The aim of this association is the optimization of the exchange of Medical Students within the E.U. using European Credit Transfer System (ECTS).
The core of the ECTS pilot phase medical discipline continued its activities from 1996 and was called ECTS ICMG (ECTS Inner Circle Medicine Group). It initially consisted of some 30 medical faculties and expanded gradually to 45 members. The group survived without EC grants from 1996 till today. The members met once a year, mainly as a clearing house meeting for student exchange.