Skip to main content Deutsch

Senate at Medical University Vienna reconfigured

All News

(Vienna, 04-10-2022) The MedUni Vienna Senate commenced its work at an inaugural session. The term of office of this university governing body runs until the end of September 2025. Maria Sibilia was re-elected chairperson.

Ivo Volf was elected as 1st Vice Chairman, Till Buschhorn as 2nd Vice Chairman and Michael Trauner as 3rd Vice Chairman.

The Senate is made up of representatives from the university professors (13), university lecturers and academic research and teaching staff (6), one representative from the general university staff and six student representatives appointed by election or delegation (students) in accordance with s. 25 UG 2002. The seventh term of office commences on 1 October 2022 and runs until 30 September 2025.