Skip to main content Deutsch

Department of Medicine III

University Departments of the MedUni Vienna / Vienna General Hospital

Management Team
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Daniel Aletaha Alexandra Kautzky-Willer
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Oberbauer PhD
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Trauner

Chairman head of calendar year 2024
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Daniel Aletaha

Department of Medicine III
Währinger Gürtel 18-20
1090 Vienna, Austria

P: +43 (0)1 40400-62090
P: +43 (0)1 40400-43490
P: +43 (0)1 40400-43480
P: +43 (0)1 40400-43070
F: +43 (0)1 40400-43060


MedUni Vienna's Department of Medicine III comprises the Divisions of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Nephrology and Dialysis, and the Division of Rheumatology. 

The divisions serve as university centers for diagnosis and treatment of the respective clinical pictures and for researching the causes, diagnosis, course and treatment of the diseases in the respective fields, which are also embedded within the curriculum of the Medical University.