Skip to main content Deutsch

University Management


The Rectorate is responsible for the executive management of MedUni Vienna. It comprises the Rector and four vice-rectors.


The Senate is made up of 13 representatives from among the University’s professors, six representatives of university teaching and research staff, one representative of the general university staff and six student representatives.

University Council

Alongside the Senate, the University Council fulfils a central management role. It is made up of five members.