Skip to main content Deutsch

Interinstitutional Cooperations

Practical Training

This website offers an overview of interinstitutional agreements in place between the Medical University of Vienna and its cooperation partners.

Application procedure:

Students who are enrolled at one of the instituions mentioned below and interested in a practical training or study stay at Medical University of Vienna first need to apply for a placement at their home university. If aplicable, the home university then nominates the applicant for a stay at MedUni Vienna. The MedUni Vienna International Office will get in touch with all nominated applicants and guide them through the application process.

Further information on program options, the application procedure and required documents can be found in the brochure "Information for Incoming Students (Cooperations)" linked below. The International Office will be happy to answer questions (

Application period:

For an overview of application deadlines please refer to this website.