Skip to main content Deutsch

Inter-Institutional Cooperations

Study stays

This website offers an overview of inter-institutional agreements in place between the Medical University of Vienna and its cooperation partners.

Application procedure:

Students interested in a study stay at Medical University of Vienna and enrolled at one of the institutions mentioned below first need to apply for a placement at their home university. If aplicable, the home university then nominates the applicant for a stay at MedUni Vienna. The MedUni Vienna International Office will get in touch with all nominated applicants and guide them through the application process.

Further information on the procedure and required documents can be found in the brochure "Information for Incoming Students" on this website. Details on individual courses can be found in the course catalogue.

Application period:

For an overview of application deadlines please refer to this website .

Please note:

Due to the latest developments in the Covid-19 crisis, the suspension of student exchange programs has been extended to the 2021/ 22 winter term. Study stays and traineeships therefore cannot take place in the framework of Erasmus+ before the start of the 2022 spring semester. The feasibility of student mobilities in the 2022 spring term will be evaluated in fall 2021.

The application procedure for study stays in the 2022 spring term in the meantime will be performed with reervation regarding any unpredictable developments in the covid-19 pandemic.


Cooperation partners - student mobility - humane medicine (status 07/2021):

Egypt Cairo University - Kasr-el-Aini Medical School
Barbados University of the West Indies UWI
Brazil Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo
China Fudan University Shanghai
China Fujian Medical University
Georgia Tbilisi State Medical University
Japan Nagoya University Graduate School of Medicine
Japan Tokio Jikei University - School of Medicine
Japan Tokio Showa University
Russia IM Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University
Taiwan (Republic of China) Chung Shan Medical University Taiwan (CSMU)
Ukraine I. Horbachevsky Ternopil National Medical University

Cooperation partners - student mobility - dentistry (status 07/2021):

Japan Tokio Showa University
Taiwan (Republic of China) Chung Shan Medical University Taiwan (CSMU)