Postgraduate Medical Education at the Medical University of Vienna – in a compact & practical way


“Paths are made by walking.“

— F. Kafka —

 

Short innovation cycles and rapid technological developments in medicine require permanent deepening und updating of professional knowledge. The Medical University of Vienna supports this principle of Life-Long-Learning by numerous continuing education programs – ranging from (dental) medicine to topics from the health sciences (such as Public Health or Health Care Management) as well as socially essential areas (eg Maintaining of Work Capicity; Transcultural- or Gender Medicine).

These programs are designed to meet the specific needs of working people who would like to delve into their practical experience and gain further education. The main focus is on combining scientific expertise of national and international lecturers and practical training on university level. Moreover, numerous collaborations with other universities and educational institutions provide postgraduate training quality to the highest standard.

 


 

Find the offer best suitable for you

» Postgraduate Programs

The Medical University of Vienna offers 18 postgraduate programs with a wide ranging thematic spectrum – ending with a Master of Science | Public Health degree (MSc | MPH), the title "Academic certified" or a Master of Business Administration (MBA).

» Certificate Courses

In addition, continuing education at the Medical University of Vienna includes certificate courses as an expert qualified in the topics "Sleep" and "Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention". After a short training period you will receive a university certificate of the MedUni Vienna.

 

» Observer- and Clinical
   & Research Fellowship Program

Get informed about various possibilities of training programs at clinics and institutes of the Vienna General Hospital (AKH), the university hospital, or the MedUni Vienna to refine your practical clinical skills and competencies in highly specialized medical fields.

» PhD (Doctor of Philosophy)
» Doctoral Program of Applied Medical Science

The PhD / Doctoral program of the Medical University of Vienna is intended for training young scientists, including different thematic programs. It is to run for 3 years and enables to work autonomously on a specific scientific question within the framework of a research project.


 

 

"The course extended my knowledge in clinical research and provided deep insights in all fields of pharmaceutical medicine; from drug discovery to market approval."

Stephan Moser
Medical Doctor, Investigator/Study Coordinator
Wilhelminenspital, Vienna, Austria

Clinical Research (Class 2013/14)

Stephan Moser © Privat

» all Statements

 
 

Quick Links

 
 

Featured

Weiterbildung an der MedUni Wien – kompakt & praxisnah


„Wege entstehen dadurch, dass man sie geht.“

— F. Kafka —


Kurze Innovationszyklen und rasante technologische Entwicklungen in der Medizin verlangen eine berufsbegleitende Aktualisierung des Wissens und kontinuierliche Erweiterung der fachlichen Kompetenz. Die Medizinische Universität Wien unterstützt dieses Prinzip des Life Long Learning durch eine Vielzahl an postgraduellen Universitätslehrgängen und zwei Zertifikatskursen. Diese decken ein sehr breites Spektrum ab – von der (Zahn-) Medizin bis hin zu Themenbereichen aus den Gesundheitswissenschaften (wie z.B. Public Health oder Health Care Management) als auch gesellschaftlich-bedeutsame Bereiche, wie etwa die Erhaltung der Arbeitsfähigkeit, Transkulturelle Medizin oder Gender-Medizin.

Diese Uni-Lehrgänge und Kurse sind spezifisch auf die Bedürfnisse berufstätiger Personen ausgerichtet, die sich gezielt professionell weiterbilden möchten. Im Fokus steht die Verbindung von wissenschaftlicher Expertise nationaler und internationaler Vortragender und praxisnaher Ausbildung auf universitärem Niveau. Zahlreiche Kooperationen mit anderen Universitäten und Bildungsinstitutionen gewährleisten zudem eine postgraduelle Ausbildung auf Spitzenniveau.

Das richtige Angebot für Sie

 

» Universitätslehrgänge

Die MedUni Wien bietet zahlreiche postgraduelle Lehrgänge mit inhaltlich breit-gefächertem Spektrum an, welche mit einem Master of Science | Public Health (MSc | MPH), der Bezeichnung „Akademisch geprüft“ oder einem Master of Business Administration (MBA) abschließen.

» Zertifikatskurse

Das Weiterbildungsangebot der MedUni Wien umfasst zusätzlich Zertifikatskurse in den Themenbereichen „Schlaf” sowie "Krisenintervention und Suizidprävention". Nach einer kurzen Ausbildungszeit erhalten Sie ein Hochschulzertifikat der MedUni Wien.

 

» Observer- and Clinical & Research Fellowship Program

Informieren Sie sich hier über die Möglichkeiten von Trainingsaufenthalten an Kliniken und Instituten am Wiener Allgemeinen Krankenhaus (AKH) / der MedUni Wien zur Verfeinerung Ihrer klinisch-praktischen Fähig- und Fertigkeiten.

» PhD (Doctor of Philosophy)
» Doctoral Program of Applied Medical Science

Das PhD-Programm / Doktoratsstudium der MedUni Wien dient der Ausbildung von NachwuchswissenschafterInnen und beinhaltet unterschiedliche thematische Programme. Es dauert 3 Jahre und bietet die Möglichkeit, eine wissenschaftliche Fragestellung im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojektes selbstständig zu bearbeiten.


 

 

"Dieser Lehrgang ist sehr gut organisiert und zusammengestellt. Die Auswahl der ReferentInnen ist großartig. Die theoretischen und praktischen Beiträge sind für meine Tätigkeit sofort umsetzbar und haben Auswirkungen auf die Qualität meiner Arbeit. Ich kann diesen Lehrgang nur weiterempfehlen und bin dankbar, daran teilnehmen zu können."

Katharina Racher
Settingleitung Betrieb/Landesklinikum, NÖGUS, Initiative »Tut gut!«

Arbeitsfähigkeits- und Eingliederungsmanagement (Jahrgang 2014/15)

 

  Katharina Racher © Semrad

» alle Statements

News

 

Derzeit keine aktuellen Eintragungen!

 
 

Schnellinfo

 
 

Featured