Skip to main content

Master of Study Management

Education6 Semester (90 ECTS)

Language of study German, English

Next startOctober 2021

Costs 10.000,-

ManagementNatalija Frank, MPH (MedUni Wien)

TagsEveryday clinical trials, good clinical practice, conducting clinical trials, study nurse

Current Information:

Due to the current SARS-CoV2-situation, the course will start in form of distance learning.

Clinical research is of particular importance as a pillar of medical progress. The work of study nurses, study assistants and coordinators (SN&C) includes the practical implementation and logistical organisation of study projects, as well as direct patient care. SN&C are experts who, in addition to their basic training as nurses, medical assistants or medical-technical assistants, have acquired additional qualifications in nursing, medicine or social sciences.

The need for subject-specific study staff is increasing, and a uniform training curriculum is of elementary importance to be able to fulfil the basic conditions and requirements for this new occupational profile.

The Study Management study provides systematic and scientific training for clinical research, especially in the practical implementation of clinical trials in connection with the approval of new pharmaceutical or medical technology products. This part-time study provides the skills necessary for planning, conducting and evaluating clinical trials at an internationally required level of education.

The lecturers of the practice-oriented courses are experts in their respective disciplines. This ensures a close connection to the current state of practice in clinical research. Successful completion of the study improves the career prospects for graduates in this highly international sector.

Subsections

This university study consists of three separate sections (with their own curricula), each with 30 ECTS credits. Each successfully completed section represents an independent qualification:

The "Certified Study Assistant" study was developed out of the necessity of everyday clinical study work. The interdisciplinary orientation of the content serves to bring together various scientific disciplines that deal with human health and research. The exchange of practical experience in a multidisciplinary environment is another important concern of this study.

  • Completion after 2 Semesters
  • Cost: €3,000

The “Study Management - Academically Certified Study Manager” (AE) study was developed out of the necessity of everyday clinical studies. The interdisciplinary orientation in terms of content serves to bring together various scientific disciplines that deal with human health and research. The exchange of practical experience in a multidisciplinary environment is another important concern of this postgraduate university study.

  • Completion after 4 Semesters
  • Cost: €6,000 (+€4,500 for phased enrolment)

Der Universitätslehrgang „Master of Science (MSc) in Study Management“ ist aus der Notwendigkeit des klinischen Studienalltags entstanden. Die inhaltlich interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung dient der Zusammenführung verschiedener wissenschaftlicher Disziplinen, welche sich mit der Gesundheit und Forschung am Menschen beschäftigen. Praxisrelevanter Erfahrungsaustausch in einem multidisziplinären Umfeld ist ein weiteres wichtiges Anliegen dieses postgraduellen Universitätslehrgangs.

  • Abschluss nach 6 Semestern 
  • Kosten: 10.000.- (+4,500.- bei stufenweiser Anmeldung)
Play

“During the certificate presentation of the 1st degree ULG Study Management – “Certified Study Assistant”, there was lively discussion and the question of whether it makes sense at all to engage in such a training. The result was a very clear “Yes”

1st cohort of the ULG Study Management- Section 1 Certified Study Assistant (cohort 2018/19)

Postgraduate Program Master of Study Management

Medical University of Vienna

Tel.: +43 (0) 40400-69950 oder -24620

E-Mail: studymanagement@meduniwien.ac.at

In Cooperation with

Skip to main content

Master of Study Management

Alle Lehrgänge und Kurse

Studium6 Semester (90 ECTS)

Studiensprache Deutsch, Englisch

Nächster StartMärz 2022

Kosten 14.000,-

LeitungNatalija Frank, MPH (MedUni Wien)

Tagsklinischer Studienalltag, Good Clinical Practice, Durchführung klinischer Studien, Study Nurse

Aktuelle Information:

Aufgrund der aktuellen SARS-CoV2-Situation wird der Lehrgang im Oktober 2021 in Form von "distance-learning" starten. 

Der klinischen Forschung kommt als tragendem Pfeiler des medizinischen Fortschritts eine besondere Bedeutung zu. Die Arbeit von Study Nurses, StudienassistentInnen und Coordinators (SN&C) umfasst die praktische Umsetzung und logistische Organisation der Studienprojekte, sowie direkte PatientInnenbetreuung. SN&C sind ExpertInnen, die zumeist neben einer Grundausbildung zur/zum KrankenpflegerIn, ArzthelferIn oder zur medizinisch-technischen Assistenz, Zusatzqualifikationen im pflegerischen, medizinischen oder sozialwissenschaftlichen Bereich erworben haben.

Der Bedarf an fachspezifischen StudienmitarbeiterInnen steigt, und ein einheitliches Ausbildungscurriculum ist von elementarer Wichtigkeit, um die grundsätzlichen Bedingungen und Vorgaben dieses neuen Berufsbildes erfüllen zu können.

Mit dem Universitätslehrgang Study Management wird eine systematische und wissenschaftliche Ausbildung für die klinische Forschung, vor allem in der praktischen Durchführung von klinischen Studien im Zusammenhang mit der Zulassung von neuen pharmazeutischen bzw. medizintechnischen Produkten angeboten. Der berufsbegleitende Universitätslehrgang vermittelt die für die Planung, Durchführung und Evaluation von klinischen Prüfungen notwendigen Kompetenzen auf einem international geforderten Ausbildungsniveau.

Die Vortragenden der durchwegs praxisorientierten Lehrveranstaltungen sind ExpertInnen aus den jeweiligen Disziplinen. Dadurch ist die enge Verbindung zum aktuellen Stand der Praxis in der klinischen Forschung gegeben. Ein erfolgreicher Abschluss des Universitätslehrganges verbessert die Berufsaussichten für die AbsolventInnen in dieser hochgradig internationalen Branche.

Teilabschnitte

Der Universitätslehrgang besteht aus drei eigenen Teilabschnitten (mit eigenen Curricula) zu je 30 ECTS-Punkten. Jeder erfolgreich absolvierte Abschnitt stellt einen eigenständigen Abschluss dar:

Der Universitätslehrgang „Zertifizierte Studienassistenz“ ist aus der Notwendigkeit des klinischen Studienalltags entstanden. Die inhaltlich interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung dient der Zusammenführung verschiedener wissenschaftlicher Disziplinen, welche sich mit der Gesundheit und Forschung am Menschen beschäftigen. Praxisrelevanter Erfahrungsaustausch in einem multidisziplinären Umfeld ist ein weiteres wichtiges Anliegen dieses Universitätslehrgangs.

  • Abschluss nach 2 Semestern
  • Kosten: 4.000.-

Der Universitätslehrgang Study Management – Akademisch geprüfte/r StudymanagerIn (AE) ist aus der Notwendigkeit des klinischen Studienalltags entstanden. Die inhaltlich interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung dient der Zusammenführung verschiedener wissenschaftlicher Disziplinen, welche sich mit der Gesundheit und Forschung am Menschen beschäftigen. Praxisrelevanter Erfahrungsaustausch in einem multidisziplinären Umfeld ist ein weiteres wichtiges Anliegen dieses postgraduellen Universitätslehrgangs.

  • Abschluss nach 4 Semestern
  • Kosten: 9.000.- (+5.500.- bei stufenweiser Anmeldung)

The "Master of Science (MSc) in Study Management" study was developed out of the necessity of everyday clinical studies. The interdisciplinary orientation in terms of content serves to bring together various scientific disciplines that deal with human health and research. The exchange of practical experience in a multidisciplinary environment is another important concern of this postgraduate university study.

  • Completion after 6 Semesters
  • Cost: €14.000 (+€5.500 for phased enrolment)
Abspielen

Universitätslehrgang Master of Study Management

Medizinische Universität Wien

Tel.: +43 (0) 40400-69950 oder -24620

E-Mail: studymanagement@meduniwien.ac.at

Jobbörse für Studienpersonal

Das Berufsbild der Study Nurses und Coordinators (SN&C) bietet eine Vielfalt von Karrieremöglichkeiten in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen. Und die Nachfrage wächst stetig.

Aktuelle Stellenanzeige in diesem Bereich finden Sie hier

Mit Unterstützung von